Friday, April 20, 2018

Blog Tour: Notes of Magic

NotesOfMagicTour

Notes of Magic (The Bohemians #1)

by Jessica Bucher

Enchanted city. Old magic. New threat.

Taq, a young fiddler, comes to Prague with dreams of joining the Bohemians—a band of immortal, magic-wielding street performers. With a mission to right past wrongs, things don’t go as planned when he meets the beautiful performer, Katia. Now, he must decide if revealing his secret is worth losing her heart.

Katia has spent one hundred years chained to the city, broken-hearted and silent,

waiting for her chance to be free. But with an impending threat on Bohemia itself and a mysterious newcomer, peace is starting look farther than ever. Now she must decide if she should trust Taq or put her faith in the one who broke her heart—the tyrannical Magistrate of Bohemia.

Curses can be broken, but at what cost?

Notes of Magic (The Bohemians #1) by Jessica Bucher

Publication Date: February 24, 2018

236 pages 
Link to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38479001-notes-of-magic

Purchase Links:

BAM | Indies | Amazon | B&N | TBD| Amazon UK

Review:  I loved the setting and characters in this story! Taq and Katia are such fun characters, and I loved their chemistry. I loved seeing the world through their eyes and seeing this magical version of  Prague and Bohemia.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jessica Bucher is a Young Adult author living in Texas with her husband and children. Her first book, The Hereafter, was published in 2016. When she’s not writing, editing, or chasing her kids, she can be found scrolling through Facebook or planning her next travel adventure.

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

Link to Tour Schedule:

http://www.chapter-by-chapter.com/tour-schedule-notes-of-magic-by-jessica-bucher/

Giveaway Details:

One winner will receive a signed copy of Notes of Magic by Jessica Bucher
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Cover Reveal: RUTHLESS MAGIC




Today Megan Crewe and Rockstar Book
Tours are revealing the cover and an exclusive content for RUTHLESS MAGIC, her
new YA Fantasy which releases May 30, 2018! Check out the awesome cover and
enter the giveaway!
 
On to the reveal! 
 
 
Title: RUTHLESS
MAGIC
Author: Megan Crewe
Pub. Date: May 30, 2018
Publisher: Megan Crewe
Formats: Paperback,
eBook
Pages: ?
Find it: Goodreads,
Pre-Order  
 
In the contest to keep their magic, the only
options may be die… or kill.


Each year, the North American Confederation of Mages assesses every
sixteen-year-old novice. Some will be chosen. The rest must undergo a procedure
to destroy their magical ability unless they prove themselves in the mysterious
and brutal Mages’ Exam.



Disadvantaged by her parents’ low standing, Rocío Lopez has dedicated herself
to expanding her considerable talent to earn a place in the Confederation.
Their rejection leaves her reeling—and determined to fight to keep her magic.



Long ashamed of his mediocre abilities, Finn Lockwood knows the Confederation
accepted him only because of his prominent family. Declaring for the Exam
instead means a chance to confirm his true worth.



Thrown into the testing with little preparation, Rocío and Finn find themselves
becoming unlikely allies—and possibly more. But the Exam holds secrets more
horrifying than either could have imagined. What are the examiners really
testing them for? And as the trials become increasingly vicious, how much are
they willing to sacrifice to win?



The start of a new series by USA Today bestselling author Megan Crewe, Ruthless
Magic combines the magic of Harry Potter with the ferocity of The Hunger Games
alongside a poignant romance. Fans of Cassandra Clare and Holly Black, look no
further for your next urban fantasy fix!

 
 
 Grab the prequel MAGIC UNMASKED for FREE!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Exclusive Excerpt!


Hail pelted us, and the wind lashed at us from all sides. I could hardly
breathe. The only solid thing was Finn. I curled my fingers into the damp
fabric of his shirt and sang into the stiller space between us. “Como veían que
resistía.”

 
Magic hummed from the vicious air into me. An image swam up
of the grate I’d come across in the courtyard, between the buildings. A grate
that led to something below.
 
I knelt down, pulling Finn with me, and pressed my free hand
to the spongy ground. The wind tried to steal my next lyrics from my lips, but
the magic raced through me all the same—through me and down, down, into an open
space I sensed below us like a gasp of fresh air.
 
I did gasp then, and forced out a verse. I’d never magically
transported another person with me before, but I had to. I had to.
 
The magic rushed up around us with the thrust of my words. I
clung to Finn, singing the energy around him as tightly as I could. Then I
propelled us downward with a lurch.
 
We surged through rough blackness that rasped over my skin
and landed with a feet-jarring thump. I exhaled in a rush, dizzy in the sudden
quiet. My eardrums ached from the pounding of the storm we’d escaped and the
effort of the conjuring.
 
We crouched in total darkness. The surface beneath me felt
like concrete. Cold dank air hovered around us with a faintly salty flavor that
reminded me of the ocean.
 
My fingers were tangled in Finn’s shirt. His arm was still
around me. In the dark, I was abruptly aware of the rise and fall of his
rasping breath, the warmth of his chest, and the answering warmth it sent
through me.
 
He was alive—we were alive—and in that moment, it felt like
a miracle.
 
About Megan:
Photo credit: Chris Blanchenot
Like many authors, Megan Crewe finds writing about herself much more difficult than making things up. A few definite facts: she lives in Toronto, Canada with her husband and son (and does on occasion say “eh”), she’s always planning some new trip around the world, and she’s spent the last six years studying kung fu, so you should probably be nice to her. She has been making up stories about magic and spirits and other what ifs since before she knew how to write words on paper. These days the stories are just a lot longer.Megan’s first novel, Give Up the Ghost, was shortlisted for the Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. The Way We Fall was nominated for the White Pine Award and made the International Literacy Association Young Adults’ Choices List, and Earth & Sky was an OLA Best Bet for 2015. She is also the author of the rest of the Fallen World series (The Lives We Lost, The Worlds We Make, and Those Who Lived), the rest of the Earth & Sky trilogy (The Clouded Sky and A Sky Unbroken), and the standalone contemporary fantasy A Mortal Song.
Giveaway Details:
One lucky winner will receive a $10
Amazon gift card and a pack of Ruthless Magic swag featuring the cover and
character art.





Ruthless Magic cover reveal giveaway

Blog Tour: Total Bravery

True heroes will do anything to protect the women they love…

Out April 24th – Total Bravery, a True Heroes novel, by Piper J Drake. Pre-order your copy today!

Title: Total Bravery

Author: Piper J. Drake

Series: True Heroes

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: April 24, 2018

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing – Forever

Print Length: 304 Pages

Format: Digital and Mass Market Paperback

True heroes will do anything to protect the women they love…

As the newest recruit at Search and Protect, Raul has a lot to prove. Luckily, he’s got the best friend and partner a man could ask for: a highly trained, fiercely loyal German Shepherd Dog named Taz. Together, Raul and Taz make an unbeatable team. But their first mission in Hawaii really puts them to the test when an international kidnapping ring sets its sights on the bravest woman Raul’s ever met . . .

Mali knows her latest job has put one hell of a target on her back. And on this small island paradise, there’s nowhere to hide. With a service dog like Taz, Mali feels safe. Sharing close quarters with a smoldering muscle-for-hire like Raul, she feels something else – an unexpected wave of desire. Raul feels it too. But when the kidnappers make their move, he’s got to turn that slow-burning passion into hard-hitting action – and save the life of the woman he loves.

Get More information at: Goodreads   Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes | GooglePlay

Today Only!! Pick up your copy of ABSOLUTE TRUST, a True Heroes novel, for just $1.99

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Review: What an exciting read! I loved the characters in this one, and the suspense and plot were well written. I loved the fast pace, and the quick thinking of the characters.

About Piper J. Drake:

Piper J. Drake is a bestselling author of romantic suspense and edgy contemporary romance, a frequent flyer, and day job road warrior. She is often distracted by dogs, cupcakes, and random shenanigans.

Enter to win a Piper J Drake Gift Basket (print copies of Extreme Honor and Hidden Impact, sports bag, fun Piper J Drake and Corbin swag)

 

Rafflecopter embed code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Connect with Piper at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | GoodReads| Youtube

Blog Tour: Tracing Shadows

April A-Z: Phases of the Moon

Phases of the Moon

Book 1—Excerpts from an Unknown Guidebook

by Josef Bastian

Aaron is an average young teenager, who has a penchant for a good story. When his grandfather mysteriously disappears, the teen and his friends, Wendy and Jake, are drawn into a fantastic, unseen world of stories, in an effort to save his grandfather, Pap.

In the process of being pursued by evil Shadow People, Aaron learns that Pap is a Folkteller, one of the chosen few who spend their lives traveling across time and space to share the stories people need to hear.

And the Shadow People will resort to anything to have Pap’s Guidebook – even murder.